## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIPS COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 22, 2019

The Senate Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee met once since the last annual report was submitted. The Committee reviewed new nominations and made recommendations to Senate for their approval. The timing of conferring honours is determined by the President, and depends on many factors, including availability of recipients. Nominees are generally selected to receive their award during a Convocation which focuses on their area of expertise or distinguished service.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee

Jeff Babb Charles Beckley Paulina Berezanska Nora Casson Amrita Ray Chaudhuri James Currie Kimberley Ducey Hugh Grant Helen Lepp-Friesen Peter Miller Zee Morales Susan Reid Kevin Walby Annette Trimbee (Chair)