THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE FACULTY AND STAFF AWARDS COMMITTEE

(the "Committee") MAY 22, 2019

The Committee met on February 27, 2019 to review nominations, and select recipients for the following Faculty and Staff Awards:

- (a) the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence in Community Service;
- (b) the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance;
- (c) the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness;
- (d) the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence;
- (e) the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research;
- (f) the Stars of Spence Street Prize; and
- (g) the Campus Sustainability Recognition Award.

2019 marks the first year that the Committee has re728()-22.5736(A)20.6608(N)0.621304(D)0