THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIPS COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 23, 2018

The Senate Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee met twice since the last annual report was submitted. The Committee reviewed new nominations and made recommendations to Senate for their approval. The timing of conferring honours is determined by the President, and depends on many factors, including availability of recipients. Nominees are generally selected to receive their award during a Convocation which focuses on their area of expertise or distinguished service.

The Committee struck a subcommittee, to review the nomination process for the awarding of Honorary Degrees, Fellowships and Emeritus Rank. The recommendations of this subcommittee will be brought forward to Senate, through the Committee.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee

Mohamed Behi
Nora Casson
Amrita Ray Chaudhuri
James Currie
Kimberley Ducey
Monika Feist
Helen Lepp-Friesen
Brett Lougheed
Peter Miller
Susan Reid
Anuraag Shrivastav
Jan Stewart
Kevin Walby
Monica Wood
Annette Trimbee (Chair)