THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIPS COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 20, 2020

The Senate Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee met once since the last annual report was submitted. The Committee reviewed new nominations and made recommendations to Senate for their approval. The timing of conferring honours is determined by the President, and depends on many factors, including availability of recipients. Nominees are generally selected to receive their award during a Convocation which focuses on their area of expertise or distinguished service.

In an effort to streamline the University's processes with respect to bestowing honours, the Committee has now undertaken reviewing nominations for the Distinguished Alumni Award. Upon review, recommendations are forwarded to the Alumni Council, which determines recipients.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee

Jeff Babb James Currie Ruth Dickinson William (Rory) Dickson Kimberley Ducey Hugh Grant Pauline Greenhill Caleb Hasler Zbigniew Izdorczyk Bruce Miller Manish Pandey Susan Reid Laura Sokal Annette Trimbee (Chair)