## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 20, 2020

The Senate Executive Committee met thirteen times since the last annual report.

The Committee reviewed the proposed Agenda and background materials for all Senate meetings, and determined what business was ready to be considered by Senate, or what required more study or consultation at the Committee level.

In addition to its regular business, due to the rapidly evolving nature of the COVID-19 situation, the Committee also acted on behalf of Senate with respect to several matters. These matters include allowing for the use of technology with respect to conducting meetings and voting, extending the voluntary withdrawal date for Fall/Winter and Winter courses, arrangements for exams and practicum programs, as well as expanding methods for testing English language proficiency.

During this time, the Committee also scheduled weekly meetings, to keep informed of any developments, and address any urgent matters.

Prepared by the Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Executive Committee:

Jane Barter **Bruce Bolster Brandon Christopher** James Currie Jino Distasio Shannon Ezzat **Doug Goltz** Melanie Gregg Jibril Hussein (May, 2020) Blair Jamieson Megan Malcolm (May, 2019 – April, 2020) Grace O'Farrell Narad Rampersad Mavis Reimer Jaqueline Romanow Annette Trimbee (Chair)