THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE FACULTY AND STAFF AWARDS COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 20, 2015

The Committee met on April 29, 2015, to review nominations, and select recipients for the following Faculty and Staff Awards:

- (a) the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence in Community Service;
- (b) the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance;
- (c) the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness;
- (d) the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence;
- (e) the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research; and
- (f) the Stars of Spence Street Prize.

Historically, the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance, the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence, the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research Award and the Stars of Spence Street Prize are awarded at the Spring Convocation ceremony, with the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence In Community Service and the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness being given out at the Fall Convocation Ceremony.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary and General Counsel, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Faculty and Staff Awards Committee

Neil Besner
John Bulman (Chair)
Michael Hohner
Rorie McLeod Arnould
Monica Ruiz
Leanne Shumka
Denis Thornton
Annette Trimbee
Kevin Walby