The Centre for Rupert's Land Studies at the University of Winnipeg: Organization and Structure Revised, updated, and approved, May 2013.

1. Policies. The Centre for Rupert's Land Studies (hereafter called the Centre) operates in accordance with The University of Winnipeg's Pol

3.5 Nomination of Advisory Council

3.5.1 The Nominations Committee consists of three members, one from each of the three categories of Council members.

6. CRLS Membership

- 6.1 An important and special aspect of the Centre is its diverse and committed membership, which the Centre has built up and maintains.
- 6.2 Membership in the Centre is open to any person interested in the activities of the Centre, subject to such regulations as the Advisory Council may adopt.
- 6.3 Members pay an annual fee, which is determined by the Advisory Council. Payment of the annual fee entitles members to receive the *Rupert's Land Newsletter*, notices of meetings and colloquia, publication offers, and other circular information and invitations issued to members during that year.
- 6.4 A General Meeting of the Centre membership is held every two years, to coincide with the biennial Colloquium of the Centre.

7. Finances

- 7.1 Collection of membership dues and maintenance of Centre financial records are the responsibility of the Centre. Financial Services at the University of Winnipeg, and the University of Winnipeg Foundation, as administrators of the various accounts that hold the Centre's assets, maintain and manage those accounts and report regularly on them to the Centre.
- 7.2 The Executive Committee appoints a Treasurer

Appendix

CRLS Advisory Council Members, by category

University of Winnipeg members

Danny Blair, Department of Geography.

Roland Bohr, Department of History.

Paul DePasquale, Department of English.

Val McKinley, Department of Anthropology.

CRLS Membership representatives

Harry W. Duckworth, Winnipeg.

Patricia Harms, Brandon University.

Patricia McCormack, Edmonton.

Carolyn Podruchny, Toronto.

Affiliated members, with their affiliations

Julie Pelletier, Chair Department of Indigenous Studies, UW

Scott Stephen, Parks Canada

Diane Haglund, United Church Archives, Manitoba and Northwestern Ontario.

Judith Hudson Beattie, Keeper HBC-Archives, retired